Staff

The Wisconsin Evaluation Collaborative team is a diverse collective of responsive evaluators and professional learning experts. We center our work on equity, social justice, and high evaluation standards to support equitable opportunities and outcomes for youth, families, educators, and communities.


Sarah brings two decades of educational policy and research experience to her role as lead evaluator of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction's Continuous Improvement process.

Sarah Archibald

Researcher Email sarchiba@wisc.edu
Jessica is a qualitative researcher and program evaluator. Her projects, publications, and presentations have involved teacher and principal evaluation, personalized learning, and educator compensation. Full bio

Jessica Arrigoni

Researcher Email jessica.arrigoni@wisc.edu
Carmen is a qualitative researcher with experience evaluating national, state, and local programs and policies. Her areas of expertise are school-community partnerships and K-12 leadership. Full bio

Carmen Bartley

Assistant Researcher Email cbartley2@wisc.edu
Alison has extensive experience working on complex education & non-profit evaluation and research projects, and also provides research & technical support for Indigenous and tribally-focused evaluati ons. Full bio

Alison Bowman

Senior Project Manager Email ambowman@wisc.edu
Nicky (Lunaape/Mohican) is a traditional Ndulunaapeewikwe (Lunaape woman) and an evaluation innovator whose academic lodge sits at the intersection of traditional knowledge, sovereignty, and evaluation. Full bio

Nicole Bowman

Associate Scientist Email nrbowmanfarr@wisc.edu
Brad has served as principal investigator on more than 25 grants totaling over $2.5M, partnering with DPI, Milwaukee Public Schools, education-based professional associations, and other PreK-12 programs. Full bio

Bradley Carl

Co-Director Email brcarl@wisc.edu
Brie is a systems thinker who leverages socio-technical system knowledge, quantitative analysis, and data visualizations to support research and evaluation and organziational capacity building. Full bio

Brie Chapa

Data Scientist Email bchapa@wisc.edu
Emily designs and conducts quantitative and qualitative analyses to evaluate impact of interventions in partner districts, including the effectiveness of Digital Education Tools on student achievement. Full bio

Huiping “Emily” Cheng

Associate Researcher Email hcheng6@wisc.edu
Rebecca studies science & nature learning programs to support research & continuous improvement efforts and meet grant requirements. She helps examine programs in ways that are meaningful to stakeholders Full bio

Rebecca Cors

Researcher and Evaluator Email rcors@wisc.edu
Lisa is a qualitative researcher, working on program evaluations of educational initiatives at the state and district levels. She has also worked as a school administration consultant for DPI. Full bio

Lisa Geraghty

Associate Researcher Email elgeraghty@wisc.edu
Annalee supports youth-serving organizations through culturally responsive research, evaluation, and policy analysis on a multitude of projects. She also is the Director of the WCER Clinical Program. Full bio

Annalee Good

Co-Director Email annalee.good@wisc.edu
Maria often serves as the primary point of contact for groups and individuals needing information. She is responsible for travel and WCER flex funds and is the team lead for administrative staff in WCER. Full bio

Maria Huckleberry

Administrative Assistant III Email huckleberry@wisc.edu
Tenah designs and implements projects using mixed-method, strengths-based, and culturally responsive evaluation approaches to improve educational and health outcomes for youth and families of color. Full bio

Tenah Hunt

Evaluator & Researcher Email acquaye@wisc.edu
Kris designs and facilitates professional learning events and resources for Wisconsin educators. Her work helps districts implement the Educator Effectiveness System and Induction and Mentoring Programs. Full bio

Kris Joannes

Professional Learning Specialist Email khjoannes@wisc.edu
Steve is principal investigator for the Wisconsin-Minnesota Comprehensive Center for Region 10 and other projects involving teacher and leader evaluation, development, compensation, and coaching. Full bio

Steve Kimball

Co-Director Email skimball@wisc.edu
Dan performs qualitative and quantitative work on evaluations with DPI, districts, and other partners, including projects on advanced learning, educator PD and evaluation, and college & career readiness. Full bio

Dan Marlin

Associate Researcher Email daniel.marlin@wisc.edu
Shahanna is an educator & activist with experience as an administrator, chief diversity officer, and gifted education director. She also serves as Special Assistant for Diversity and Inclusion for WCER. Full bio

Shahanna
McKinney-Baldon

Evaluation Implementation Specialist Email shahanna.baldon@wisc.edu

Alisia supports & helps build capacity within both State Educational Agencies (DPI & MDE) with support from leaders from partner organizations. She is also an award-winning transformational facilitator. Full bio

Alisia Moutry

Co-Director, WI-MN Comprehensive Center Email amoutry@wisc.edu
Jed focuses on quantitative methodology & is the PI on several projects, including evaluations of DPI's Achievement Gap Reduction Program and the Madison Metropolitan School District's AVID/TOPS Program. Full bio

Jed Richardson

Scientist Email jtrichardson@wisc.edu
Grant serves as PI or co-PI on several evaluations of state and local educational initiatives using quantiative and qualitative methods. Prior to WCER, he worked as a research and data analyst for DPI. Full bio

Grant Sim

Researcher Email gsim@wisc.edu
Hazel unleashes & cultivates capacities to advance transformative agendas using assessment & evaluation to maximize agency & efficacy in the service of diversity, equity, inclusive excellence and social justice. Full bio

Hazel Symonette

Evaluation Facilitator & Researcher Email hazel.symonette@wisc.edu
Jenn uses theoretical models and analytic frameworks to evaluate programs in institutional contexts. Her current research interest is the academic impacts of personalized learning and strategic grouping. for DPI. Full bio

Jenn Vadas

Associate Researcher Email jennifer.vadas@wisc.edu
Robin has served as PI on several evaluations and studies for the state, school districts, and other organizations. She has developed expertise on K-12 College & Career Readiness activities and measures. Full bio

Robin Worth

Researcher Email robin.worth@wisc.edu